The question of  whether I would consider using a Mooc is an interesting one, as using the technology appeals to me and so does the planning. However, I am skeptical how many of my present students would be at all interested in contributing in designing the course as put forward by Cowen and  Tabarrok .

I have put together a small graphic to illustrate my thoughts on Moocs at the moment.

Shall I Mooc_ 2
Shall I Mooc?

Many thanks to Emma Blake for contributing to this post through her own posts and to Debbie Morrison for her post on Marginal Revolution University

Leave a Reply

